kribo

penulis malas

Twit Me Around

with 11 comments

“I’m gonna soooo unfollow you.” Ikram has said those words many times since he came that night.

What were we talking about? Twitter.

Since about 3 or 4 months ago, some friends asked me about my twitter account. I simply answered that I did not have them. I mean, why should I have this twitter account? To tell the world what I am doing. Oh, I thought I don’t need the world knows about what i am doing now. I already had facebook wall anyway. And Yahoo Messengger! Status too. Or that old Friendster page.

But that night, these people, Boulevard’s old crews talk about a lot of topics. And from what did they start? Twitter. That artist twitter, this actor twitter, that funny-blog-writer twitter, this ex-little-singer-start-to-be-real-singer twitter, and some other friends twitter. I’m out of the talks. It seems my-time-watching-Insert is not enough yet. Hahaha.

So, off from that night, I designed my own twitter page. May be i don’t need the world to know my activity, but i do need to know the world story, news, or gossip.

Honestly, afterwards, I couldn’t handle my fingers to post some update there. I changed my thougt, the world has to know me at least about my thougt. I’m a cool guy from Gorontalo land, with unique hair, like red color, now searching for love and degree certificate. Hey, I’m a celebrity and this’s my twitter page. The website has been made for Show off, hasn’t it?

Anyway, I think this is just a trend for some time, like the old-friendster and facebook did. But it’s OK, Twit Me Around.

Written by ray rizaldy

4 October 09 at 11:55 pm

Posted in raie

Tagged with , , ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You see Ika, I wasn’t the only one telling the world I had a Twitter account!

    ikram

    5 October 09 at 2:38 am

  2. Btw, Ray, it’s “celebrity”.

    ikram

    5 October 09 at 2:40 am

  3. happy tweet-ing, hahaha

    Nadya Fadila

    5 October 09 at 7:09 am

  4. @Ikram : Hahaha, at least i don’t cover it up with “loyaliteit” discussion :P.
    I’ve changed the celebrity. I’m pretty sure that the spell&grammar checker in my Word Processor didn’t highlight it. but you’re right, it’s celebrity. thanks for proofreading πŸ™‚

    @Nadya : thank you Nad. πŸ™‚

    ray rizaldy

    5 October 09 at 8:02 am

  5. perhatikan link-blog buatan ray :

    “people” = yasmin
    “boulevard’s” = batari
    “crews” = ika.

    … and
    “old” = ikram

    hahaha.

    batari

    5 October 09 at 8:14 am

  6. No problem. Btw, it’s “around”. I maybe old but I still have it hahahaha.

    ikram

    5 October 09 at 12:26 pm

  7. ouch… damn, i have to take course for this one.thanks again old Ikram. hahaha
    nicely catch Bat. πŸ˜›

    ray rizaldy

    6 October 09 at 7:48 am

  8. old ikram, old ikram.
    hahaha.

    ikazain

    6 October 09 at 3:36 pm

  9. you were not the only one who was left out that night. though i had already had twitter, but i didn’t really twit around.

    same like you, i didn’t get into the idea of telling people about my daily life. i still don’t.
    but, well, it won’t hurt to do it once in a while. oh, blame the technology!

    yasmin

    14 October 09 at 7:15 am

  10. @yasmin:consider it as a social cost Min. πŸ˜€

    ray rizaldy

    15 October 09 at 1:55 am

  11. aku juga ga terlalu minat dg twitter kecuali untuk mengikuti info. itupun masih jarang main coz lebih nyaman main fesbuk

    antown

    16 October 09 at 4:26 pm


Leave a Reply

