kribo

penulis malas

Something You Should Guard

with 17 comments

The sun has left from the top position, it was almost 2 o’clock. I was waiting my friend for doing lunch together. I was so hungry since I did not have my breakfast.

And I started to make plan. Hmmm, roasted chicken at Kantin Bu Olis seems to be delicious meal at the afternoon. Or maybe spiced meat with kangkung, superb. Ah, no I just have 15 thousand Rupiahs left in my wallet. It will be bad if I spend it too fast, i still have dinner time. I thaugt the best option is having lunch with an omelette and soup, those are cheaper. Yep, omelette plus soup.

Ibun, my kos mate has done with his “morning” bath. Time to go. But bad, when we reach Kantin Bu Olis, all the dish have ran out. Just one little piece of roasted chicken left. Of course that won’t be enough for us both. Then we decided to find another place. A small debate on Ibun’s motor. He wanted to eat at someplace on Gerbang Belakang. But I didn’t, I have a bad experience with that place. At last we choose a ‘warteg’ at Tamansari.

There weren’t any omelette at this place. Several dish interesting me just teri fish and tempe. Ow, I forgot the kangkung. Then I ate that, rice with teri fish and kangkung. Not too bad.

While finishing my meal, I was thinking what a great Tegal is. It has many canteen everywhere in Indonesia. Who never known warteg? I guess almost every Indonesian knows that word, warteg : warung tegal. I wonder why there isn’t wargor, warung gorontalo. Hehe…

It’s just few spoons after starting my meal when I found something wrong with it. I found a hair inside my kangkung. Ah, just a hair, no problem. Just need to remove it then I can continue my lunch. My heart’s almost stopping. Unfortunately that’s not a hair. It’s a… oh my god, it’s a cockroach antenna. Jack pot… Bad… bad… bad… but my mouth’s still chewing the rice.

No… no… there are several people. And if I start to blow up, that will effect the other. That’s bad for just a small warteg like that place. It’s not a big fast-food restaurant like McDonald’s, it’s just a low profile of a small place to eat. They can be bankrupt if did, that’s what I thaught.

Then I continue chew my rice. Slowly… slowly and disgusted. I saw my friend beside me, he has finish his. I decided to swallow the rice. Finish, I ended my meal. I follow my friend pay the meal. I’m out of that place. One thing I know, I won’t be back there anymore. They just lost what should they guard, a customer beliefs.

Written by ray rizaldy

25 May 08 at 10:23 pm

Posted in raie

Tagged with ,

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wah lau!
    Hayyaa, Mister Ray.. Awak krezy haa?
    You oreddy know that your food contained a roach lah.
    How could u still finish it?

    But I am proud with you orang have kepribadian lah. Sacrificing your ownself for dat “warteg”. :))

    fixmanius

    25 May 08 at 11:03 pm

  2. @fixmanius : huhuhu… it’s not sacrificing lang. it’s a bad luck

    ray rizaldy

    25 May 08 at 11:07 pm

  3. well, it’s really big sacrifice for you though,,
    don’t really have to think about it later
    cause your gastro will suck it all.. yeah!
    that’s how we proud as an indonesian which has a ‘thick’ gastro, haha

    bayu adi

    26 May 08 at 3:33 pm

  4. glek glek!
    oh boy, you are really such a kind person..
    anyway, maybe it contains good protein re.. hwehe..

    anyway again, your story has
    take away the sensation inside,
    bitter sweet migraine in my head,
    its like a throbbing tooth ache of the mind,
    i can’t take this feeling anymore,
    drain the pressure from the swelling,
    the sensations overwhelming..

    hhahaha, i don’t understand too,,
    i just copy it from the greenday song lyric titled: give me novacaine..

    hahaha, sorry for disturbing..

    haha, actually i’m not good in english..
    yet, i’m an arabic,, haha.. just kidding again..

    uchenk

    26 May 08 at 10:40 pm

  5. still can chew that cockroach rice, huh?

    :))

    ikazain

    27 May 08 at 2:35 pm

  6. ah, sial. gak bisa dimasukin tag html.

    ikazain

    27 May 08 at 2:36 pm

  7. please stop by my room once in a while. there’s a plenty of delicious insects here somewhere 😛

    ikram

    27 May 08 at 8:25 pm

  8. @ bayu adi: thick gastro yang bisa makan apa aja ya?, jadi inget klo bokap daku cerita jaman dulunya dia makan belalang

    @ uchenk : hahaha, sama dah cenk bahasa ingris daku juga ngaco tuh

    @ ikazain : kecoaknya ngumpet di balik kangkung ka, bukan di nasi… hehehe
    huexxx, mau masukin tag html buat apaan ka?

    @ ikram : buset, ternyata dikau jorok juga hahaha, jangan2 sengaja dipelihara buat dimakan. bwahahaha

    Ray Rizaldy

    27 May 08 at 8:56 pm

  9. ewwww….!!!!

    itu antenanya emang yang tersisa dari badan kecoa yang lo makan ya, ray? hihihihi.

    vienz

    28 May 08 at 6:59 pm

  10. Huakakakakk…

    Tak disangka tak dikira, Bung Ray ini berpikir sangat panjang dan visioner 🙂

    Saluuuuuttt :)))

    Echi

    28 May 08 at 7:36 pm

  11. hahaha..bodoh..

    sindyallrani

    29 May 08 at 8:21 pm

  12. Don’t worry ray, i thought you knew that “somewhere” (i’m sorry, i forget where it was. but i sure i have read about it) eating cockroach was just ordinary thing that the community do. they said that cockroachs contain such a good protein :p
    maybe we’ve just already fulfill our head with thinking that cockroachs are disgusting, that’s why we can’t see the good side of them 😀
    so, not only help the author of warteg, you also have a “healthy” lunch
    p.s. is it part of my fault that you didn’t eat properly? oops!

    anis

    30 May 08 at 11:01 pm

  13. @vienz: untungnya blm sempat kemakan vin, antena kecoa itu cuma menyembul dari balik kangkung (seperti rambut)… tapi hueeex

    @echi: hehehe, gak juga kok…

    @sindyallrani: siapanya nih yang bodoh? daku atau wartegnya? 😦

    @anis : iya nih masih menunggu mashed potato dari anis… hehehe

    ray rizaldy

    31 May 08 at 4:40 pm

  14. ah, how i missed warteg so much. can’t forget the distinct flavor, the result of being fried in jelantah cooking oil….hahahahah

    nita

    31 May 08 at 7:02 pm

  15. hahahahahahaha….
    Bu olis yang d cisitu yah??
    Amigos=agak miring got sedikit…yang d belakang kampus itu dong??
    Lg d bandung yak???
    salam kenal..Makan warteg yang d depan D4 keperawatan unpad aja (di dago). Murah dan enak hehehehehe dah langganan soalnya…

    proletarman

    5 June 08 at 1:40 pm

  16. @nita : yeah, i think i’ll be missing that cockroach too… mudah2an dy masuk surga di alam sana…
    huhuh

    @proletarman : iya, yang di Cisitu. hehehe. kayaknya butuh waktu buat makan di warteg lagi deh. menghilangkan trauma sedikit. hehe

    ray rizaldy

    5 June 08 at 2:16 pm

  17. […] dalam pikiranku adalah sederet warung makan tempat terjadinya tragedi tragis yg pernah menimpa ray si ketua boulevard itb. aku tidak langsung menuju ke sana karena masih ada urusan di perpus sampai […]


Leave a Reply

